Facebook

Twitter

iTunes

RSS

HEAR THIS HOUR'S UPDATE

« Two More "Saturday Night Live" Stars Are Cut Loose | Main | Why Kristen Wiig Went 'Fully Naked' in New Film »
Wednesday
Jul162014

ABC Announces Fall Premiere Dates

ABC/Kelsey McNeal(LOS ANGELES) -- ABC announced its fall premiere dates on Tuesday for new and returning shows, including Dancing with the Stars, Modern Family, Scandal and Shonda Rhimes' upcoming series How to Get Away With Murder.

The 19th season of Dancing with the Stars will debut with a two-hour performance show on Sept. 15 at 8 p.m. ET. DWTS will have two special results shows on Sept. 16 and Sept. 23.

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. premieres Sept. 23 at 9 p.m. ET, and Modern Family returns on Sept. 24 at 9 p.m. ET.

Scandal will kick off its fourth season on Sept. 25, the same night How to Get Away With Murder will bow. The latter stars Viola Davis, who will play a law professor with a questionable moral compass. While promoting the show at the Television Critics Association press tour in Beverly Hills on Tuesday, she compared her new gig to being invited to a "really fabulous party."

Also at the TCAs, when ABC Entertainment President Paul Lee was asked whether the network's singing competition Rising Star will return for a second season, he replied, "We'll see."

Here's a rundown of ABC's fall premiere schedule:

Monday, September 15

Dancing With the Stars

Monday, September, 22

Forever (Special Sneak Preview)


Tuesday, September 23

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Wednesday, September 24

The Middle
The Goldbergs
Modern Family
Black-ish
Nashville


Thursday, September 25

Grey’s Anatomy
Scandal
How to Get Away With Murder


Friday, September 26

Shark Tank

Sunday, September 28
Once Upon a Time
Resurrection
Revenge

Monday, September 29
Castle

Tuesday, September 30
Selfie
Manhattan Love Story


Friday, October 3
Last Man Standing

Sunday, October 5

America’s Funniest Home Videos

Friday, October 10
Cristela


Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio