« Tony Awards Pulls In Solid Ratings Despite "Game of Thrones" Finale | Main | "American Idol" Hires New Executive Producer »

Andy Samberg's The Lonely Island Releases Third Album Tuesday

C Flanigan/FilmMagic(NEW YORK) -- Former Saturday Night Live star Andy Samberg and his two friends in the comedy troupe The Lonely Island -- Jorma Taccone and Akiva Schaffer -- debut their third album on Tuesday.

As is the case with their first two releases, The Wack Album boasts plenty of guest stars, including Justin Timberlake, Lady Gaga, Adam Levine, rapper T-Pain and even actor Hugh Jackman.

You're probably familiar with a few of the tracks already, particularly the song "3-Way (The Golden Rule)," taken from a popular SNL digital short that featured Timberlake and Gaga.

The Lonely Island was responsible for all of the SNL digital shorts.  The Wack Album, the trio says, represents the next step in their evolution as a group.

Samberg jokes to ABC News Radio that the album is "a natural progression in wackness.  We are number one in the wack fake rap game and this is our claim to that throne."

Samberg can next look forward to the premiere of his Fox cop comedy, Brooklyn Nine-Nine, this fall.

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio

ABC News Radio