« Tiffani Thiessen Opens Up About Body Image, Career | Main | Adele to Perform "Skyfall" at the Oscars »

Performers Announced for Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction

John Shearer/WireImage(CLEVELAND) -- We've got our first info on performers and presenters for this spring's Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony, and it's a roster as impressive as the inductees. 

The Rock Hall announced Wednesday morning that Christina Aguilera and Jennifer Hudson will perform in honor of Donna Summer at the induction.  In addition, Don Henley will induct Randy Newman, and John Mayer will induct blues guitar legend Albert King, with Mayer and Gary Clark Jr. also performing in King's honor. 

In addition to Summer, Newman and King, other inductees include Heart, Public Enemy and Rush, and legendary record producers Lou Adler and Quincy Jones, who will receive this year's Ahmet Ertegun Award for Lifetime Achievement.  Additional performers and presenters will be announced in the near future.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction takes place Thursday, April 18 at the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE.  Tickets go on sale for American Express card members on Thursday, January 24.  On January 28, preferred seating presales begin for members of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, as well as members of the official Heart and Rush fan clubs.  Ticket sales to the general public begin Friday, February 1.  Check for more information.

The induction ceremony will be broadcast on HBO on Saturday, May 18 at 9 p.m. ET/PT.

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio

ABC News Radio