Entries in Kisses on the Bottom (1)


Paul McCartney Confirms Album Title; Reveals Track Listing

Dave Hogan/Getty Images(LONDON) -- Paul McCartney has confirmed reports that his album of standards, due in February, will be called Kisses on the Bottom.  

The title is Paul's cheeky play on a line from the opening track on the album "I'm Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself a Letter."  Its opening lines are I'm gonna sit right down and write myself a letter and make believe it came from you.  I'm gonna write words oh so sweet. They're gonna knock me off of my feet.  A lot of kisses on the bottom, I'll be glad I got 'em'."

McCartney has also revealed the album's track listing -- 14 songs in all, while a deluxe version will include two more, plus access to a download of a show at Capitol Studios, which will be available from the rock legend's website starting Tuesday, February 14.  The deluxe version also includes expanded packaging and liner notes.

As previously reported, Kisses on the Bottom includes guest appearances by Eric Clapton and Stevie Wonder on the tracks "My Valentine" and "Only Our Hearts," respectively.  Clapton also plays on the track "Get Yourself Another Fool."

Here's the track listing for Kisses on the Bottom:

1. "I'm Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself a Letter"  
2. "Home (When Shadows Fall)"
3. "It's Only a Paper Moon"
4. "More I Cannot Wish You"  
5. "The Glory of Love"       
6. "We Three (My Echo, My Shadow and Me)"  
7. "Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate the Positive"
8. "My Valentine"
9. "Always"
10. "My Very Good Friend the Milkman"
11. "Bye Bye Blackbird"
12. "Get Yourself Another Fool"
13. "The Inch Worm"
14. "Only Our Hearts"

Deluxe CD Album Tracks:
15. "Baby's Request"
16. "My One and Only Love"

Copyright 2012 ABC News Radio

ABC News Radio