Entries in P!nk (2)


Pink's New Video to Feature Gay Wedding

Photo Courtesy - Sony Music EntertainmentPink says her new song "Raise Your Glass" is meant to celebrate those who feel left out, and she'll illustrate that point in the song's video, which she just finished shooting.

The singer told she'll be "celebrating a gay wedding [in the video]," and explained the scene was inspired by her personal experience.  She revealed, "I threw my best friend's wedding in my backyard -- [she] is gay...and it was absolutely beautiful.  And the end of it, her mom said, 'Why can't this be legal?' and started crying.  It was just the most heartbreaking thing I've ever seen."

"Raise Your Glass" is from Pink's forthcoming best-of, Greatest Hits...So Far!!!  She says of the song, "I don't know if it's going to be huge, but it is new...I wanted to write a song about underdogs."

Copyright 2010 ABC News Radio


P!nk Greatest Hits CD and New Single Available Soon

Photo Courtesy - Sony Music EntertainmentP!nk's record company has now confirmed the release of her first best-of compilation, titled Greatest Hits...So Far!!!  The CD will hit stores Nov. 16.  The first single, "Raise Your Glass," debuted Tuesday night online and will go on sale at digital outlets on Oct. 18.  The album will be available in standard and deluxe editions, with the deluxe version including a few extra songs.

Here's the track listing for the standard edition of the album:

1. "Get the Party Started"
2. "There You Go"
3. "Don’t Let Me Get Me"
4. "Just Like a Pill"
5. "Family Portrait"
6. "Trouble"
7. "Stupid Girls"
8. "Who Knew"
9. "U + Ur Hand"
10. "Dear Mr. President"
11. "So What"
12. "Sober"
13. "Please Don’t Leave Me"
14. "Glitter in the Air"
15. "Raise Your Glass"
16. New Song, TBD 

Copyright 2010 ABC News Radio

ABC News Radio