Entries in Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Class of 2011 (2)


Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's Class of 2011 to Be Inducted Monday

Digital Vision/Photodisc(NEW YORK) -- Neil Diamond, Alice Cooper, Darlene Love, Dr. John, Tom Waits, and Leon Russell, this year's Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Class of 2011, will be formally inducted into the Hall Monday night at New York City's Waldorf-Astoria hotel.

As usual, big names have been lined up to usher these legends into the Hall.  Waits will be inducted by Neil Young, while Paul Simon will do the honors for Neil Diamond.  Bette Midler will induct Darlene Love, John Legend will induct Dr. John, and heavy metal musician and filmmaker Rob Zombie will induct Alice Cooper.  In addition, Elton John will induct his friend, idol and current musical collaborator, Leon Russell, into the hall's "Sidemen" category.

All these artists are expected to be present and to perform at the ceremony.´╗┐

Copyright 2011 ABC News Radio


Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductees Leaked?

Photo Courtesy - Getty Images/RB/Redferns(NEW YORK) -- The official list of inductees that will comprise the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Class of 2011 is supposed to be announced on Wednesday, but claims they know who is going in.

According to the site, the inductees will be Dr. John, Neil Diamond, Alice Cooper, Tom Waits and Darlene Love.  If the report is true, that means Bon Jovi, the Beastie Boys, LL Cool J, Donovan, Chic, Donna Summer, Chuck Willis, Joe Tex and Laura Nyro, who were also on the ballot, missed the cut.

The class will be inducted this March in New York City during a gala ceremony and dinner.

Copyright 2010 ABC News Radio´╗┐

ABC News Radio