News Pages
« "American Idol" Judge Feud Over? Steven Tyler Apologizes to Nicki Minaj | Main | Bassist Nick Oliveri Reunites with Queens of the Stone Age, Kyuss Lives! »

Carly Rae Jepsen, Flo Rida, Neon Trees, Pitbull, OneRepublic Join "Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve with Ryan Seacrest"

ABCDick Clark may be gone, but the New Year's Eve blowout he created over four decades ago is still going strong.  Some of music's top names will help usher in the new year on Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2013 on Monday, December 31.

Joining Ryan and the previously-announced Taylor Swift, live in New York's Times Square for the show, will be Carly Rae Jepsen and Neon Trees.  The West Coast party segments of the show, once again hosted by Fergie, will feature performances from Flo Rida, Pitbull, Karmin, OneRepublic and Brandy, along with a few other artists who'll be announced at a later date.

Things get underway December 31 at 8 p.m. E.T. with a two-hour celebration of the live and legacy of Dick Clark, who passed away earlier this year.  New Year's Rockin' Eve Celebrates Dick Clark will be hosted by Fergie and Jenny McCarthy.  Then, at 10 p.m. Ryan Seacrest takes over for the festivities in Times Square.  The party will continue for more than five hours, with performances from both coasts and the traditional countdown to midnight.

Copyright 2012 ABC News Radio