« Martina McBride Launching Joy of Christmas Tour This Month; New Album to Come in 2014 | Main | Lady Gaga, Eminem to Take the Stage at First Annual YouTube Awards »

Lady Gaga, Eminem to Take the Stage at First Annual YouTube Awards Sunday

Courtesy YouTubeLady Gaga, Eminem and Avicii, among others, will perform this Sunday night at first-ever YouTube Music Awards, which will be presented this Sunday at Pier 36 in New York City.  Gaga is also among the nominees for the awards -- her clip for "Applause" is up for Video of the Year.

In addition, Justin Bieber, Miley Cyrus and One Direction are all nominated in that category, as are Demi Lovato, Selena Gomez, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis and PSY, whose "Gentleman" video is YouTube's most-viewed of 2013 so far.

The artist of the year category includes Justin, 1D, PSY, Taylor Swift and Katy Perry, among others. The awards will stream live globally on Sunday beginning at 6 p.m. ET.

Actor Jason Schwartzman and comedian/musician Reggie Watts will host the YouTube Music Awards, which will also feature performances by alternative rockers Arcade Fire; rappers M.I.A., Earl Sweatshirt and Tyler the Creator; and the band Walk Off the Earth.

Here are the nominees:

Video of the Year
Demi Lovato -- "Heart Attack
Epic Rap Battles of History -- "Barack Obama vs Mitt Romney"
Girls' Generation -- "I Got a Boy"
Justin Bieber (feat. Nicki Minaj) -- "Beauty and a Beat"
Lady Gaga -- "Applause"
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis (feat. Mary Lambert) -- "Same Love"
Miley Cyrus -- "We Can't Stop"
One Direction -- "Best Song Ever"
PSY -- "Gentleman"
Selena Gomez -- "Come & Get It"

Artist of the Year
Epic Rap Battles of History
Justin Bieber
Katy Perry
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Nicki Minaj
One Direction
Taylor Swift

Response of the Year
Boyce Avenue (feat. Fifth Harmony) -- "Mirrors"
Jayesslee -- "Gangnam Style"
Lindsey Stirling and Pentatonix -- "Radioactive"
ThePianoGuys -- "Titanium / Pavane"
Walk Off the Earth (feat. KRNFX) -- "I Knew You Were Trouble"

YouTube Phenomenon
"Gangnam Style"
"Harlem Shake"
"I Knew You Were Trouble"
"Thrift Shop"

YouTube Breakthrough
Kendrick Lamar
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Naughty Boy

Innovation of the Year
Anamanaguchi -- "ENDLESS FANTASY"
Atoms for Peace -- "Ingenue"
Bat for Lashes -- "Lilies"
DeStorm -- "See Me Standing"
Toro y Moi -- "Say That"

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio

ABC News Radio