News Pages
« Madonna: Material Girl, Yes. Billionaire, No. | Main | Girl Who Bruno Mars Gifted with Gucci Prom Dress Now Auctioning It Off for Charity »

Thin Lizzy Spinoff Group Black Star Riders to Release Debut Album on May 28

Nuclear Blast EntertainmentBlack Star Riders, the new group that features most of the members of Thin Lizzy's most recent lineup, have announced new details about their upcoming debut album.  The recording is titled All Hell Breaks Loose and is scheduled to arrive in stores in the U.S. on May 28, according to the band's official Facebook page.

The album will be available as a standard CD, as well as a special expanded edition including a bonus track and DVD containing a making-of documentary.  All Hell Breaks Loose's lead single, "Bound for Glory," was released as a digital download on Tuesday, and the track currently is streaming at ClassicRockMagazine.com.

Black Star Riders features longtime Thin Lizzy guitarist Scott Gorham, as well as three other musicians who have been playing with the classic-rock group -- singer Ricky Warwick, guitarist Damon Johnson and bassist Marco Mendoza.  The new band also includes drummer Jimmy DeGrasso, who previously has played with Alice Cooper, Megadeth and many other hard-rock acts.

A compilation video featuring Black Star Riders members talking about the creation of the album has been uploaded to YouTube.  The band currently has a few festival appearances lined up in Europe, starting with a June 1 performance at the HiRock Festival in Inzell, Germany.

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio