« Michael Buble Announces US Tour | Main | Deftones Get St. Louis Fans to "Jump" for Late Kris Kross Rapper Chris Kelly »

Ed Sheeran, Nicki Minaj, Jennifer Lopez, Ne-Yo & David Guetta Join "Billboard" Music Awards Lineup

BillboardIt's the clash of the past and present American Idol judges!  Both Jennifer Lopez and Nicki Minaj will take the stage for performances at this year's Billboard Music Awards, airing live from Las Vegas May 19 on ABC.

In addition to J-Lo and Nicki, other artists who've joined the performance lineup include Ed Sheeran, Chris Brown, up-and-coming Swedish duo Icona Pop, Ne-Yo, Akon, David Guetta and Lil Wayne.  On the show, Ne-Yo and Akon will perform as David mans the turntables, and Weezy and Nicki will team up for a performance.

As previously reported, Prince, Bruno Mars, Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber, Christina Aguilera, Pitbull, Selena Gomez and Macklemore & Ryan Lewis are all scheduled to perform on the show, hosted by Tracy Morgan

The top Billboard Music Awards nominees are Taylor, fun. and Maroon 5, who are nominated in a leading 11 categories.  Rihanna's nominated in 10 categories, while Carly Rae Jepsen and One Direction will compete in nine and eight categories, respectively.

A potentially awkward run-in might ensue if Taylor and the guys from One Direction -- including Taylor's ex, Harry Styles -- end up at the red carpet at the same time.  We're also not sure if Justin and Selena will be arriving together, or keeping each other at arm's length.

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio

ABC News Radio