« Miranda Lambert and Kip Moore Playing CMA Songwriters Series in Boston July 11 | Main | Taylor Swift Teaches Oscar-Nominated Actress to Play Guitar »

Aerosmith Members Featured on Blues Great Buddy Guy's Upcoming Album

Derrick Santini; TheRealBuddyGuyAerosmith's Steven Tyler, Joe Perry and Brad Whitford are among a variety of guest artists who lend their musical talents to Buddy Guy's new album, Rhythm & Blues, which is due out on July 30, the legendary bluesman's 77th birthday.  The 21-track release is split into two themed CDs, respectively titled Rhythm and Blues.

The Boston rockers are featured on a tune titled "Evil Twin," which appears on the Blues disc.  Among the other stars contributing to the album are Kid Rock, Keith Urban, Gary Clark Jr. and Beth Hart.

Rhythm & Blues is the follow-up to Guy's 2010 studio effort, Living Proof, which took home the Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Blues Album.  The influential and acclaimed guitarist was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2005.

Here's the album's full track list:

Disc 1: Rhythm
"Best in Town"
"I Go by Feel"
"Messin' with the Kid" (featuring Kid Rock)
"What's Up with That Woman"
"One Day Away" (featuring Keith Urban)
"Well I Done Got Over It"
"What You Gonna Do About Me" (featuring Beth Hart)
"The Devil's Daughter"
"Whiskey Ghost"
"Rhythm - Inner Groove"

Disc 2: Blues
"Meet Me in Chicago"
"Too Damn Bad"
"Evil Twin" (featuring Steven Tyler, Joe Perry & Brad Whitford)
"I Could Die Happy"
"Never Gonna Change"
"All That Makes Me Happy Is the Blues"
"My Mama Loved Me"
"Blues Don't Care (featuring Gary Clark Jr.)
"I Came Up Hard"
"Poison Ivy"

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio

ABC News Radio