« Madonna Will Be a Topic at Exorcists Meeting in Poland | Main | Robin Thicke Unveils New Song Online »

Full Track List Unveiled for Star-Studded "Sammy Hagar & Friends" Album

Frontiers RecordsNew details have been announced regarding Sammy Hagar's star-studded upcoming studio album, which will feature appearances by Heart's Nancy Wilson, Journey's Neal Schon and many other well-known artists.  The complete track list has been unveiled for the record, titled Sammy Hagar & Friends, which is scheduled to hit stores on September 24.

In addition, three final collaborators for the project have been revealed -- Grateful Dead percussionist Mickey Hart, veteran folk-blues singer Taj Mahal and country star Toby Keith.  Previously announced artists featured on the album include Hagar's Chickenfoot band mates Michael Anthony, Chad Smith and Joe Satriani; Kid Rock; country singer Ronnie Dunn; Hagar's longtime backing group The Wabos; the Red Rocker's son, Aaron Hagar; and Bill Church and Denny Carmassi -- the fellow surviving original members of Sammy's old band Montrose.

Sammy Hagar & Friends will be available as a standard CD featuring 10 songs, as well as a deluxe CD/DVD edition boasting a bonus track, a making-of documentary and a video for the album's first single, "Knockdown Dragout."  The bonus tune is a rendition of the Montrose song "Space Station #5" that was recorded at the April 2012 tribute concert for late guitarist Ronnie Montrose.

The album includes a mixture of original songs and covers that find Hagar and his musical buddies exploring not only rock, but blues, pop, country and zydeco sounds.  Among the tunes penned by other artists featured on the record are Depeche Mode's "Personal Jesus," Jimmy Buffett's "Margaritaville" and Bob Seger's "Ramblin' Gamblin' Man."

Here is the full track list for Sammy Hagar & Friends, along with the guest artists who appear on each song:

"Winding Down" (with Taj Mahal)
"Not Going Down" (with Bill Church, Denny Carmassi)
"Personal Jesus" (with Neal Schon, Michael Anthony, Chad Smith)
"Father Sun" (with Carmassi & Aaron Hagar)
"Knockdown Dragout" (with Kid Rock, Joe Satriani, Carmassi)
"Ramblin' Gamblin' Man" (with The Wabos -- David Lauser, Mona Gnader & Vic Johnson)
"Bad on Fords and Chevrolets" (with Ronnie Dunn, The Wabos)
"Margaritaville" (with Toby Keith)
"All We Need Is an Island" (with Nancy Wilson, Mickey Hart)
"Going Down" (with Schon, Anthony, Smith)
*"Space Station #5" (with Carmassi, Church, Satriani)

*bonus track (exclusively available on deluxe edition CD)

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio

ABC News Radio