« Loretta Lynn Cancels Weekend Concerts Due to Broken Ribs | Main | Brian Wilson, Crosby & Nash Featured on New Album by Iconic Songwriter Jimmy Webb »

New Jimmy Webb Album Features Duets with Brian Wilson, Crosby & Nash, America & More

eOne MusicAn all-star lineup of artists have lent their talents to Still Within the Sound of My Voice, the latest album by renowned pop songwriter Jimmy Webb.  Among the many artists contributing to the duets collection, which will be released this Tuesday, are Brian Wilson, David Crosby & Graham Nash, America, Joe Cocker, Art Garfunkel and Carly Simon.

Still Within the Sound of My Voice sees Webb revisiting 14 of his memorable tunes, adding country- and folk-flavored arrangements to the songs.  The album was recorded in Nashville and features musical accompaniment from a group of respected Music City studio musicians.

Among the interesting tracks are a rendition of "McArthur Park" highlighted by Beach Boys-inspired harmonies from Wilson, and a version of "Elvis and Me" that features Elvis Presley's famed backing singers The Jordanaires.

"Still Within the Sound of My Voice continues the sensual rediscovery of living through and fully realizing the potential joy in the recording experience," says Webb in a statement.  "This is a brother and sisterhood of like-minded people sparing nothing for the love of the recording and passing that experience on to the listener."

The entire album currently is streaming at  Here is the complete track list of Still Within the Sound of My Voice, along with the featured guest artists:

"Sleeping in the Daytime" (featuring Lyle Lovett)
"Easy for You to Say" (featuring Carly Simon)
"Elvis and Me" (featuring The Jordanaires)
"Where's the Playground, Suzie" (featuring Keith Urban)
"Still Within the Sound of My Voice" (featuring Rumer)
"If These Walls Could Speak" (featuring David Crosby and Graham Nash)
"The Moon's a Harsh Mistress" (featuring Joe Cocker)
"Another Lullaby" (featuring Marc Cohn)
"You Can't Treat the Wrong Man Right" (featuring Justin Currie)
"Rider from Nowhere" (featuring America)
"Honey Come Back" (featuring Kris Kristofferson)
"Adios" (featuring Amy Grant)
"MacArthur Park" (featuring Brian Wilson)
"Shattered" (featuring Art Garfunkel)

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio

ABC News Radio