« Lenny Kravitz Launching Furniture Line | Main | Little Mix to Perform "Black Magic" on "America's Got Talent" »

Rhino Records Releasing 10th Anniversary Edition of Jack's Mannequin's "Everything in Transit"

Rhino RecordsBefore he started recording music under his Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness moniker, Andrew McMahon was the frontman for a band called Jack's Mannequin. Everything in Transit, Jack's Mannequin's debut album, celebrates its 10th anniversary this year, and to celebrate, Rhino Records is releasing Everything in Transit: 10th Anniversary Edition.

McMahon was in the finishing process of recording Everything in Transit when he was diagnosed with leukemia. The album was released the same day he received a life-saving stem cell transplant from his sister.

"Coming of age stories are cultural rallying points, and of them, much is made," McMahon writes in the liner notes on Everything in Transit: 10th Anniversary Edition. "Their words, images and sounds represent the blinding optimism of youth and the reconciliation of simpler lives with more complicated futures. Everything in Transit is one of those stories."

Along with the original album, Everything in Transit: 10th Anniversary Edition will also include a bonus disc featuring previously unreleased recordings and live performances.

Everything in Transit: 10th Anniversary Edition will be released on October 16. Here is the track list:

Disc One

"Holiday from Real"
"The Mixed Tape"
"I'm Ready"
"La La Lie"
"Dark Blue"
"Miss Delaney"
"Kill the Messenger"
"MFEO Pt. 1 - Made for Each Other / Pt. 2 - You Can Breathe"
"Into the Airwaves"

Disc Two

"The Lights and Buzz"
"Kill the Messenger" (Live From Rock Xentral)
"Meet Me at My Window"
"Last Straw, AZ"
"Lonely for Her"
"Bruised" (Acoustic Version)
"Locked Doors"
"I'm Ready" (Live from New York City)

Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

ABC News Radio