« Nas and Kehlani Added to Lauryn Hill's "Diaspora Calling" Tour | Main | "Grammy Salute to Music Legends," Featuring Jefferson Airplane Members, to Air on PBS in October »

OneRepublic Reveals Details of "Oh My My": "It's Our Playlist"

Francesco CarrozziniOneRepublic's new album, Oh My My, is coming in October, and frontman Ryan Tedder took to Twitter to share some details of the project with fans.

"We hand in Oh My My in 14 hours. And yes, there is a song called 'oh my my'...Thus the album title. And it'll make u move ;)," he tweeted.

Ryan explained, "The album title came from the song, & the fact that a friend of ours heard most [of] the album and said 'oh my my, this is fun.' It was an omen."  As for the material on the record, he added, "There's ballads, there's mid-[tempo]s, there's moments, there's gospel, there's acoustic. It's our playlist."

Tedder goes on to say that Oh My My will feature 16 songs, plus two additional tracks on the deluxe version. "That's why it took so damn long," quipped.

A world tour "will happen," Ryan reveals, adding, "It will start early in 2017, details coming."

Oh My My is out October 7.  The first official single, "Kids," is out now.

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

ABC News Radio