« How Jason Aldean Ended Up Turning the Lights On -- and Off -- for Album Number 7 | Main | Alessia Cara's Latest Hit Soundtracks Campaign to Build Self-Esteem in Girls Worldwide »

Justin Hayward Announces Official Release Date for "Live in Concert at the Capitol Theatre" DVD

MVD Entertainment GroupMoody Blues frontman Justin Hayward has announced official release plans for his latest concert DVD, Live in Concert at the Capitol Theatre, which previously was available exclusively at the singer/guitarist's solo shows and through his website.

The film, which captures an October 2014 concert Hayward played in Clearwater, Florida, will be available for purchase starting September 23 in digital formats, as well as on DVD.

Live in Concert at the Capitol Theatre features Justin -- accompanied by virtuoso guitarist Mike Dawes and keyboardist/backing singer Julie Ragins -- playing a variety of classic and lesser-known Moody Blues tunes, as well as a few songs from Hayward's most recent solo album, 2013's Spirits of the Western Sky. The release also includes as a bonus a music video Hayward made for a new tune titled "The Wind of Heaven."

Both the concert flick and the music video were directed by award-winning filmmaker and composer David Minasian, who also directed Hayward's 2014 DVD Spirits…Live.

In other news, Hayward will release a new compilation called All the Way on October 14 that focuses on his solo career. The 15-track album includes selections from his various solo albums and number of other tunes he recorded outside of The Moody Blues. As special exclusive two-CD version of All the Way will be sold at Justin's U.K. tour stops. The trek begins tonight, September 9, in Truro, England, and runs through a September 25 performance on the Isle of Wight.

Here is the full list of songs featured on the Live in Concert at the Capitol Theatre DVD:

"Tuesday Afternoon"
"It's Up to You"/"Lovely to See You"
"In Your Blue Eyes"
"The Western Sky"
"You Can Never Go Home"
"Watching and Waiting"
"I Dreamed Last Night"
"One Day, Someday"
"The Eastern Sun"
"December Snow"
"What You Resist Persists"
"Your Wildest Dreams"
"Forever Autumn"
"Nights in White Satin"
"I Know You're Out There Somewhere"
"Blue Guitar" (bonus track)
"Who Are You Now" (bonus track)
"The Wind of Heaven" (bonus track)

And here is the track list of the All the Way compilation:

"Blue Guitar"
"Forever Autumn"
""Broken Dream"
"The Best Is Yet to Come"
"One Day Someday"
"One Lonely Room"
"In Your Blue Eyes"
"Nights in White Satin"
"Raised on Love"
"It's Not Too Late"
"The Story in Your Eyes"
"The Western Sky"
"The Wind of Heaven"

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

ABC News Radio