« Sam Smith's 'The Thrill of It All' out November 3; announces North American tour dates | Main | Nashville notes »

Tim McGraw and Faith Hill announce 'The Rest of Our Life,' first-ever album together

Arista Nashville/McGraw Music/Sony Music EntertainmentTim McGraw and Faith Hill have been making music a combined 50 years so far, and have been married for the last 21.  And while they've toured together many times on their Soul2Soul outings, they've never made an album together -- until now.

The Rest of Our Life, an an 11-song collection featuring songs written by some of the biggest names in country and pop music, will be released November 17.  The title track, co-written by pop superstar Ed Sheeran, will be exclusively available on Amazon Music Unlimited for the next 48 hours.  You can also listen to now on their YouTube channel.

The album also features the CMA Award-nominated first single, "Speak to a Girl," which is now available for pre-order.

Another pop superstar, Meghan Trainor, co-wrote the song "Roll the Dice." She's previously co-written hits for Rascal Flatts and Lauren Alaina, among others.

It's almost certainly no coincidence that news of The Rest of Our Life was released today, October 6 -- Tim and Faith's 21st wedding anniversary.

Timed to the album's release date will be Showtime's airing of the concert special Tim & Faith: Soul2Soul at 9pm Eastern time Nov. 17.

Here's the track listing for The Rest of Our Life:

1. "The Rest of Our Life"
2. "Telluride"
3. "The Bed We Made"
4. "Cowboy Lullaby"
5. "Break First"
6. "Love Me to Lie"
7. "Sleeping in the Stars"
8. "Damn Good at Holding On"
9. "Devil Callin’ Me Back"
10. "Speak to a Girl"
11. "Roll the Dice"

 Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

ABC News Radio