« Dierks Bentley to receive CRS Artist Humanitarian Award | Main | Elton John pays tribute to his late mother with "Your Song" performance »

Listen now: Camila Cabello releases two new tracks, “Real Friends” and “Never Be the Same” 

SYCO/Epic RecordsAfter finally announcing a release date for her debut solo album, Camila Cabello has released two brand-new songs.

The tracks, “Real Friends” and “Never Be the Same,” are available as instant grat tracks when you pre-order the album now.

In the acoustic “Real Friends,” Camila laments the difficulty of finding friends you can trust. “I’m just looking for some real friends/All they ever do is let me down/Every time I let somebody in/Then I find out what they’re all about.”

She switches it up in “Never Be the Same,” where her vocals go from low to high over a sultry beat. She sings about her obsession with a love interest: “All I need is you babe/And I’m a sucker for the way that you move babe/And I could try to run but it would be useless/You’re to blame/Just one hit of you I knew I’d never be the same.”

Camila’s self-titled debut solo album comes out January 12.

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.


ABC News Radio