« Corey Taylor to "confront the traumas of his past" on Viceland show "The Therapist" | Main | Solange says "seventeen will be the hardest year of your life" in letter to her teenage self »

Nathaniel Rateliff reissuing pre-Night Sweats solo album "In Memory of Loss"

ABC/Randy HolmesBefore Nathaniel Rateliff demanded you get him a drink as the frontman for the Night Sweats, he was a solo musician who in 2010 released an album called In Memory of Loss. This Friday, May 19, In Memory of Loss will be reissued and released on vinyl for the first time.

The In Memory of Loss reissue will include the original album remixed and remastered, plus two bonus tracks: "You Make All the Noise" and "Pounds and Pounds."

Speaking of In Memory of Loss, Rateliff says, "My goal is to make people have honest emotions and a real experience by listening to music in the same way that I feel, the same way that most people feel when they listen to music, that it touches them in some way."

This summer, Rateliff and the Night Sweats will be touring North American alongside Kings of Leon.

Here is the In Memory of Loss reissue track list:

Side A
"Once in a Great While"
"Early Spring Till"
"We Never Win"
"Longing and Losing"

Side B
"Oil & Lavender"
"You Should’ve Seen the Other Guy"
"Whimper and Wail"

Side C
"Boil & Fight"
"When We Could"
"A Lamb on the Stone"
"When You’re Here"
"Happy Just to Be"

Side D
"You Make All the Noise"
"Pounds and Pound"

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

ABC News Radio