« Country star trivia | Main | Trailer for Taylor Swift's "End Game" video features Ed Sheeran, Future & a yacht »

Pat Benatar, Melissa Etheridge, B-52's members to be honored at 2018 She Rocks Awards

Courtesy of The WiMNPat Benatar, Melissa Etheridge and B-52's singers Cindy Wilson and Kate Pierson are among the influential female music artists who will be honored at the sixth annual She Rocks Awards. The event will take place Friday, January 26, during the 2018 edition of the popular music-equipment trade show The NAMM Show at the House of Blues in Anaheim, California.

The She Rocks Awards are presented The Women's International Music Network, a.k.a. The WiMN, and pay tribute to women who have made important contributions to the music industry.

Regarding Benatar, The WiMN founder Laura B. Whitmore says, "Pat Benatar's talent and contributions to rock music are an inspiration to women everywhere, whether they are fans or aspiring artists themselves. We are truly honored to recognize her at this year's She Rocks Awards."

Whitmore adds about Etheridge, Wilson and Pierson, "We are so excited to honor these pioneering women who represent the diversity of musical styles we embrace at the She Rocks Awards."

Other honorees at the 2018 ceremony include Exene Cervenka, frontwoman of the lauded Los Angeles punk band X, and the pioneering all-female rock group Fanny.

In addition to the awards presentations and speeches, the gala will feature musical performances, a silent auction, food and drinks, giveaways and more. Tickets for the event are available at

Previous She Rocks Award winners include Ronnie Spector, The Bangles, Lita Ford, Sheila E., Chaka Khan and Orianthi.

Copyright © 2018, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

ABC News Radio