« Katy Perry presenting Minnie Mouse with star on Hollywood Walk of Fame | Main | Listen to new song from Tool/Mastodon project, Legend of the Seagullmen »

Jack White reveals "Boarding House Reach" track list and release date

Third Man/ColumbiaAfter sharing two new songs from his forthcoming album Boarding House Reach, Jack White has revealed when you'll be able to hear the whole thing. The third solo offering from the ex-White Stripes frontman will arrive on March 23.

White also shared the track list from Boarding House Reach, and judging from its 13 song titles, the album will be as "bizarre" as the musician previously promised. Along with the previously released cuts "Connected by Love" and "Respect Commander," Boarding House Reach includes tracks called "Why Walk a Dog?," "Hypermisophoniac" and "Ezmerelda Steals the Show."

In addition to the standard version, White will be releasing a deluxe edition of Boarding House Reach through his Third Man Records Vault subscription service. The package includes the album printed on blue and black swirl vinyl, alternate cover art, a seven-inch single featuring demos of "Connected by Love" and"Why Walk a Dog?," and exclusive photographs.

To order the deluxe package, you need to sign up for the Vault before January 31 via

Here is the Boarding House Reach track list:

"Connected by Love"
"Why Walk a Dog?"
"Abulia and Akrasia"
"Ice Station Zebra"
"Over and Over and Over"
"Everything You've Ever Learned"
"Respect Commander"
"Ezmerelda Steals the Show"
"Get in the Mind Shaft"
"What's Done Is Done"

Copyright © 2018, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

ABC News Radio