« Confirmed: Kanye West will meet with President Trump at the White House Thursday | Main | 2019 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame nominees include Stevie Nicks, Def Leppard, Radiohead, Rage Against the Machine & more »

2019 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame nominees include Stevie Nicks, Def Leppard, Todd Rundgren, The Zombies & more

Courtesy of Rock & Roll Hall of FameThe Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has announced the nominees for induction in 2019.

Of the 15 nominees, six are up for induction for the first time: Stevie Nicks, Def Leppard, Todd Rundgren, Devo, Roxy Music and John Prine.

The ballot also includes The Zombies, Rufus & Chaka Khan, Janet Jackson, MC5, The Cure, Kraftwerk, LL Cool J, Radiohead and Rage Against the Machine, all of whom have been nominated at least once before.

Nicks already was inducted into the Rock Hall as a member of Fleetwood Mac in 1998. If she's inducted again as a solo artist, she'll become the first female artist to receive the honor twice.

Of course, this latest list of nominees will kick off the inevitable arguments about who does and doesn't deserve to be inducted.  But Rock & Roll Hall of Fame President and CEO Greg Harris says bring it on.

"We love it that people have passion, and care and concern, about who's nominated and who's inducted," he tells ABC Radio. "What it means is they're following us and that we're relevant. If fans didn't care, it would be a poor signal, so we welcome the controversy and we welcome the dialogue." (AUDIO IS ABC 1-ON-1)

Starting Tuesday and continuing through December 9 at 11:59 p.m. ET, you can vote for your favorites at The top five artists chosen by the public will make up a "fans' ballot" that will be included with the other ballots.

The final inductees will be announced in December, determined by a voting body of more than 1,000 artists, music historians and music industry insiders.

The 2019 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place March 29 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York.

Here are the 2019 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame nominees:

Def Leppard
Janet Jackson
John Prine
LL Cool J
Rage Against the Machine
Roxy Music
Stevie Nicks
The Cure
Todd Rundgren
Rufus & Chaka Kahn
The Zombies

Copyright © 2018, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

ABC News Radio