« Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross composing music for new Showtime doc-series, "The Fourth Estate" | Main | Taylor Momsen shares tribute to late Pretty Reckless producer Kato Khandwala »

Meg Myers announces sophomore album, "Take Me to the Disco"; listen to single "Numb" now

300 EntertainmentMeg Myers will release her sophomore album, titled Take Me to the Disco, on July 20. You can download the record's lead single "Numb" now via digital platforms.

"Listening back to some of these songs made me realize what I was really writing about...what was underneath it all," says Myers of the new album. "On the surface, I thought I was writing about love [and] loss, but I've learned it goes much deeper than that. It's going back to the child in me that needed to be healed."

"I've always written from a true place, but in getting to know myself better, I'm now writing from an even deeper level of honesty," she adds.

Take Me to the Disco is the follow-up to Myers' 2015 debut album Sorry, which featured the singles "Desire," "Sorry" and "Lemon Eyes."

In support of the new album, Myers will embark on a short tour this summer starting June 11 in Kansas City, Missouri. Visit for ticket info.

Here is the Take Me to the Disco track list:

"Take Me to the Disco"
"Tear Me to Pieces"
"Jealous Sea"
"The Death of Me"
"Some People"
"I'm Not Sorry"
"Little Black Death"

Copyright © 2018, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

ABC News Radio