« Listen now: Troye Sivan and Ariana Grande want you to "Dance to This" | Main | Kelly Clarkson dropped nearly 40 pounds, says source, but "weight loss wasn't the goal" »

Kanye West reveals new Nas album tracklist 

ABC/Randy HolmesKanye West has revealed the tracklist for the Nas album that's coming out on Friday.

The album, which West produced, has been clouded in secrecy, and the title has not been announced. Kanye tweeted the names of the seven songs Wednesday night on a whiteboard -- they include “Everything,” “Bonjour,” “Not For Radio,” “Adam & Eve,” “Simple Things,” “Cops” and “I Can Explain."

He also wrote, “Just wanted to say I’m up in the morning working on the Nas album and I’m so humbled by all the love we’re getting on these albums. We’re still the kids we used to be.”

“We’re here creating in real time just having fun,” he added. “I hear the albums blasting out of the cars when I walk down the street. Kids come up to me and tell me their favorite songs. We’re experimenting with new sounds structures and ideas.”

West has been prolific in the last month, releasing the Pusha-T Daytona album, his solo album ye, and his Kid Cudi duo album, Kids See Ghosts. He also produced Teyana Taylor’s new album, KTSE, which will drop June 22. 

The new Nas project will be the rapper's first album since Life Is Good in 2012.

Copyright © 2018, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

ABC News Radio