« The Doors' Robby Krieger contributes new guitar solo to remix of 1978 Ray Manzarek song | Main | DJ Khaled taps Cardi B and Post Malone for his Days of Summer Cruise »

Bob Weir, Chris Robinson among many artists confirmed to play 2019 Lockn' Festival

Courtesy of Lockn' FestivalThe initial lineup of the 2019 Lockn' Festival has been revealed, and among the artists confirmed to perform at the jam-heavy extravaganza are The Grateful Dead's Bob Weir, Chris Robinson Brotherhood, Phish's Trey Anastasio and ex-Allman Brothers Band members Derek Trucks and Oteil Burbridge.

The event is scheduled from August 22 to August 25 at Infinity Downs and Oak Ridge Farm in Arrington, Virginia.

Weir will headline the festival's final day with his current side group Wolf Bros, which features acclaimed producer/bassist Don Was and RatDog drummer Jay Lane. Trucks' wife and Tedeschi Trucks Band collaborator Susan Tedeschi will be their special guest for the set.

In addition, Bob will take part in Burbridge's Oteil & Friends performance on Saturday, August 24, that also will feature Devon Allman and Duane Betts, the respective sons of founding Allman Brothers members Gregg Allman and Dickey Betts. Devon and Duane's group, Allman Betts Band, also will perform that day.

Chris Robinson Brotherhood is part of the lineup of Lockn' fest's first day.

Anastasio will be joined by Trucks at a headlining set on Friday, August 23, while Tedeschi Trucks Band will welcome Trey for a headlining performance the next night.

Meanwhile, veteran rock-and-soul group The Chamber Brothers will team up with Moonalice -- a band featuring ex-Jefferson Starship bassist Pete Sears -- for a performance on the 23rd.

Other artists confirmed to play at this year's Lockn' include Gary Clark Jr., Edie Brickell & New Bohemians, Melvin Seals & JGB, Preservation Hall Jazz Band, Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit, moe., St. Paul & The Broken Bones and Steel Pulse.

Tickets and multiple-day passes go on sale Saturday, February 16, at noon ET via, where you also can check out the full lineup.

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

ABC News Radio