« Denzel Washington praises wife Paulette for being his "biggest lifetime achievement" | Main | Andy Grammer to release fourth album "Naive" July 26 »

U2 reissues "The Unforgettable Fire" and "How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb" on colored vinyl

Interscope Records/UMeLimited-edition colored-vinyl versions of two popular U2 albums -- 1984's The Unforgettable Fire and 2004's How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb -- were released today.

The Unforgettable Fire is available on wine-colored vinyl to match the album's cover, while the How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb reissue is a red vinyl disc. Both releases come packaged with a 16-page booklet featuring the songs' lyrics.

The Unforgettable Fire, U2's fourth studio album, peaked at #12 on the Billboard 200 and was the first of several of the group's recording projects to be produced by the team of Daniel Lanois and Brian Eno. It featured the band's first top 40 hit on the Billboard Hot 100, "Pride (In the Name of Love)," as well "Bad," "A Sort of Homecoming" and the title track. The record has gone on to sell more than three million copies in the U.S.

How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb was U2's 11th studio effort, and the band's sixth to reach #1 on the Billboard 200. The album includes the top 40 hit "Vertigo," as well as the popular songs "All Because of You," "Sometimes You Can't Make It on Your Own" and "City of Blinding Lights."

Atomic Bomb won a total of nine Grammy Awards, including an Album of the Year honor. Like The Unforgettable Fire, How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb has sold over three million copies in the U.S.

Here's the full track list of The Unforgettable Fire:

Side 1
"A Sort of Homecoming"
"Pride (In the Name of Love)"
"The Unforgettable Fire"

Side 2
"4th of July"
"Indian Summer Sky"
"Elvis Presley and America"

And here's the How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb track list:

Side 1
"Miracle Drug"
"Sometimes You Can't Make It on Your Own"
"Love and Peace or Else"
"City of Blinding Lights"

Side 2
"All Because of You"
"A Man and a Woman"
"Crumbs from Your Table"
"One Step Closer"
"Original of the Species"

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

ABC News Radio