« Gasol Comes Up Big Against Boston | Main | New York Giants' Victor Cruz Wants a Raise »

NBA Announces All-Star Reserves

National Basketball Association(NEW YORK) -- The NBA announced the reserves for the All-Star Game in Orlando, Florida on Feb. 26.

Eastern Conference: Miami Heat forward Chris Bosh, Chicago Bulls forward Luol Deng, Indiana Pacers center Roy Hibbert, Philadelphia 76ers forward Andre Iguodala, Atlanta Hawks guard Joe Johnson, Boston Celtics forward Paul Pierce and New Jersey Nets guard Deron Williams.

Western Conference: Portland Trail Blazers forward LaMarcus Aldridge, Memphis Grizzlies center Marc Gasol, Minnesota Timberwolves forward Kevin Love, Phoenix Suns guard Steve Nash, Dallas Mavericks forward Dirk Nowitzki, San Antonio Spurs guard Tony Parker and Oklahoma City Thunder guard Russell Westbrook.

Notable omissions include San Antonio Spurs forward Tim Duncan, who wasn't chosen for the All-Star Game after 13 straight selections and Boston Celtics forward Kevin Garnett, who wasn't chosen after being chosen for 14 straight seasons.

Copyright 2012 ABC News Radio

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>

ABC News Radio