« Aaron Rodgers Ready to Stick it to 49ers | Main | Catching Up With Olympic Legend Jackie Joyner-Kersee »

Pro Football Hall of Fame Finalists

Michael Loccisano/Getty Images(CANTON, Ohio) -- Former Giants defensive end Michael Strahan will headline the names of first timers for the Pro Football Hall of Fame.    Strahan will be joined by former Cowboys and 49ers guard Larry Allen, Ravens tackle Jonathan Ogden, and former Raiders and Buccaneers defensive tackle Warren Sapp as part of the 15 finalist announced on Friday.

Strahan set the single-season sack record of 22.5 in 2001 and has a Super Bowl title to his name.  Ogden and Sapp also will bring along their Super Bowl ring.

The other remaining finalist who are part of last year’s 10 finalist who missed the cut last year are: running back Jerome Bettis, wide receivers Tim Brown, Cris Carter and Andre Reed, guard Will Shields, defensive end Charles Haley, linebacker Kevin Greene, cornerback Aeneas Williams along with Bill Parcells and Ed DeBartolo, Jr.

The late Ravens and Browns owner Art Modell is also a part of the 15 finalist.

Defensive tackle Curley Culp and Linebacker Dave Robinson are among the two senior nominees.

Four to seven new members will be selected on Feb. 2.

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio

ABC News Radio